The 25th IHF Women’s World Championship, the first edition to feature 32 teams, will take place in Spain from 1 to 19 December 2021.
The event will be staged in four venues in the cities of Castelló, Granollers, Llíria and Torrevieja.


Hosts: Spain (ESP)
Reigning world champions: Netherlands (NED)
Africa: Angola (ANG), Cameroon (CMR), Congo (CGO), Tunisia (TUN)
Asia: tbd
Europe: Austria (AUT), Croatia (CRO), Czech Republic (CZE), Denmark (DEN), France (FRA), Germany (GER), Hungary (HUN), Montenegro (MNE), Norway (NOR), Romania (ROU), Russian Handball Federation (RHF), Serbia (SRB), Slovenia (SLO), Sweden (SWE)
North America and the Caribbean: tbd
South and Central America: tbd
Wild Cards: Poland (POL), Slovakia (SVK)


Asia: 18th Asian Women’s Championship, 15-25 September | Jordan
North America and the Caribbean (NAC): 2021 Women’s North America and the Caribbean Championship, 22-25 August | USA
South and Central America (SCA): 2021 South and Central American Women’s Championship, 5-9 October | Paraguay


The draw for the 25th IHF Women’s World Championship was held in Castelló on 12 August 2021.
Group A: France, Montenegro, Angola, Slovenia
Group B: Russian Handball Federation, Serbia, Cameroon, Poland
Group C: Norway, Romania, Asia 3, Asia 4
Group D: Netherlands, Sweden, NAC** 1, Asia 5
Group E: Germany, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia
Group F: Denmark, Asia 1, Tunisia, Congo
Group G: Croatia, Asia 2, SCA* 1, SCA* 3,
Group H: Spain, Austria, SCA* 2, Asia 6
*South and Central America
**North America and the Caribbean

Fans can also follow the event organisers as they prepare for the competition via the official event website as well as the official event Facebook and Twitter pages.

Naisten käsipallon MM-kisat

Matkatoimisto Marysol Viajes Torreviejassa järjestää paikan päälle haluaville faneille matkapaketin sisältäen lennot, muut kuljetukset, majoituksen ja liput otteluihin.

Ota yhteyttä

tai p. +358 44 2812 551 / Sami Sanchez

Esittelyvideo: Torrevieja Handball Women`s World Championship